Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General and World Coverage Sites
Bank for International Settlements (BIS)
The BIS's mission it to support central banks pursuit of monetary and cinancial stability through international cooperation, and to act as a bank for central banks. Provides a forum for dialogue and broad international cooperation, a platform for responsible innovation and knowledge-sharing, in depth analysis and insights on core policy issues, sound and competitive financial services.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The IMF promotes international financial stability and monetary cooperation. It also facilitates growth, and helps reducw global poverty. The IMF is governed by and accountable to its 190 member countries.
Library of Congress Country Studies
Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division. Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world. Most books in the series deal with a single foreign country, but a few cover several countries or a geographic region. The series includes several books on countries that no longer exist in their original configuration—such as Czechoslovakia, East Germany, the Soviet Union, Sudan, and Yugoslavia. These books remain in the series because they continue to offer valuable historical information and perspective. In some cases, studies on successor states are also part of the series. Each book was written by a multidisciplinary team of social scientists, who sought to adhere to accepted standards of scholarly objectivity. The books represent the analysis of the authors and should not be construed as an expression of an official U.S. government position, policy, or decision.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Fevelopment (OECD)
An international organisation tjat works to build better policies for better lives. Their goal is to shape policies that foster prosperity, equality, opportunity, and well-being for all. Drawing on 60 years of experiences and insights to better prepare the world of tomorrow. Together with governments, policy makers, and citizens, they work on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a rang of social, economic, and environmental challenges, From improving economic performance and creating jobs to fostering strong education and fighting international tax evasion,they provide a unique forum and knwoledge hub for data and analysis, exchange of experiences, best practice sharing, and advice or public policies and international standard-setting.
Think Tanks and Civil Societies Program (TTCSP)
The Think Tanks and Civil Societies Program (TTCSP) of the Lauder Institute at the University of Pennsylvania conducts research on the role policy institutes play in governments and civil societies around the world. Often referred to as the “think tanks’ think tank,” TTCSP examines the evolving role and character of public policy research organizations. Over the last 25 years, TTCSP has developed and led a series of global initiatives that have helped bridge the gap between knowledge and policy in critical policy areas such as international peace and security, globalization and governance, international economics, environmental issues, information and society, poverty alleviation, and healthcare and global health. These international collaborative efforts are designed to establish regional and international networks of policy institutes and communities that improve policy making while strengthening democratic institutions and civil societies around the world.
U. S. Census Bureau - Foreign Trade
Provides detailed statistics on goods and estimates of services shipped from the U. S. to foreign countries.
U.S. Department of Commerce - Bureau of Economic Analysis
The U. S. Bureau of Economic Analusis is your source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy. Produces some the worlds most closely watched statistics, including U. S. gross domestic product (GDP), state and local numbers, foreign trade and investment stats and industry data. Their work underpins decision about interest rates and trade policy, taxes and spending, hiring and investing, and more.
U. S. Department of State - Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets
The U. S. Department of State leads America's foreign policy through diplomacy, advocacy, and assistance by advancing the interests of the American people, their saftey and economic prosperity. The Fact Sheets provide infomation about each country and the U. S. relations with each country. Each Fact Sheet also provides links to additional information. Explore the entire U.S. Department of State site, their is a wealth of information provided on thier site.
U. S. Department of the Treasury's Office of Financial Stability
Provides information data related to the TARP (Troubled Assests Relief Program). Includes information on various TARP Programs, TARP Reports, and more.
Provides a wide range of data that can be useful to international business researchers.
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
UNCTAD helps support developing countries to access the benefits of a globalized econmomy more fairly and effectively. And helps to equip them to deal with the potential drawbacks of greater economic intergration. By providing analysis, facilitating consensus-building, and offering technical assistance. Helping them to use trade, investment, finance, and technology as vehicles for inclusive and sustainable development. They work at the national, regional, and global levels.
With 189 member countries, staff from more than 170 countries, and offices in over 130 locations, the World Bank Group is a unique global partnership: five institutions working for sustainable solutions that reduce poverty and build shared prosperity in developing countries.
U. S. Embassy Sites
The U. S. Embassy sites for each country provide a variety of information that could be helpful for international business research. Below are some examples of U. S. Embassy sites.
To find other U. S. Embassy sites search for the Country name AND U. S. Embassy
Example: China AND U. S. Embassy