Provides access to peer reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects as well as full-text coverage of the New York Times going back to 1995. Millions of articles are available in PDF and HTML full-text format.
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 39 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 40,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 20,000 hours of content.
Collections include: American History in Video; Art and Architecture in Video;
Asian Film Online: Volumes I & II; Black Studies in Video; Business Education in Video; Classical Music in Video; Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II, & III; Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video; Current Affairs in Video; Dance in Video: Volumes I & II; Education in Video: Volumes I & II; Engineering Case Studies Online; Environmental Studies in Video;
Ethnographic Video Online: Volumes I & II;
Fashion Studies Online; Filmakers Library Online: Volumes I, II, & III; Health and Society in Video; Human Resource Management Online; International Business Online; LGBT Studies in Video;
The March of Time; Meet the Press;
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present; Opera in Video;
The PBS Video Collection; Psychological Experiments Online; Silent Film Online; Theatre in Video; The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy; VAST: Academic Video Online; World History in Video; and,
World Newsreels Online.
Do not let the name fool you, this resource contains full-text journals and books covering a diverse range of topics including accounting; biotechnology; computer & data processing; counseling; criminal justice; graphic design; and, more.
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital streaming video delivery service providing access to over 22,000 high-quality educational programs in dozens of subjects areas. Areas of study include: humanities & social sciences; business & economics; science & mathematics; and, health & medicine. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. management systems.
ALL of the videos in Films On Demand now have captioning and interactive transcripts available. The interface allows you to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into elearning.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Spanning 25 different subject areas, Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Sage Premier provides access to more than 1,200 online journals published by Sage. Find top research on a wide variety of subjects including Biblical/theological studies, business, counseling & psychology, criminal justice, education, social work, and many others. Now available: Cairn has access to the complete run of 769 Sage titles.
Provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
● Full text for more than 2,000 journals
● Indexing and abstracts for nearly 3,600 journals
● Full text for more than 530 books and monographs
● Full text for more than 2,300 education-related conference papers
● Citations for nearly 4 million articles, including book reviews
Coverage dating back to 1880
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Contains annotated references to educational materials issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Includes FullText articles.
Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. It delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
All content from Gale and its imprints is reviewed by medical experts in the form of publication-specific advisory boards, primarily the Gale Health Content Advisory Board. All third party content undergoes its own review process and is approved for inclusion in HWRC by Gale's publishing team.
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
The Oxford University Press Biology list has been ranked by the Book Marketing Society as the number one organismal biology list in the UK. The scope and content of the list can be described in general terms as "Ecology and Evolution", with a particular reputation for quality in the fields of evolutionary biology and epidemiology. As well as maintaining these strengths, the OSO Biology list continues to expand in the fields of ecology, conservation biology, physiology, animal biology, marine biology and plant science.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
