Harlem Renaissance: Databases

A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Through AM Explorer, search millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th – 21st centuries. Includes resources spanning the social sciences and humanities, developed in collaboration with leading libraries and archives.

The Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection is a fully searchable, full text collection of from the renowned Cambridge Companions series. The Complete collection includes: The Companions to Literature and Classics; The Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture; and, The Companions to Music.

Full text of all Cambridge history volumes (250+) published to date. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history. Each volume includes authoritative narrative accounts by specialists and extensive bibliographies. The subject categories containing the most volumes are regional history, general history (with its chronological series) and literary studies, but there are also several series on the history of religion, philosophy and economic history. Content is displayed as page images and can be searched via metadata and full text.

EBook Central from ProQuest offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.

This growing subscription package (over 130,000 titles to date) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.

Films On Demand is a Web-based digital streaming video delivery service providing access to over 22,000 high-quality educational programs in dozens of subjects areas. Areas of study include: humanities & social sciences; business & economics; science & mathematics; and, health & medicine. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. management systems.

A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.

Spanning 25 different subject areas, Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

Wiley Online Library is a full-text collection of more than 1,600 multidisciplinary journals from 1997 to the latest issue published.

Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. International in scope, Art & Architecture Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

An essential resource for literature students and scholars, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides authoritative information while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history.

Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

A wide range of literary criticism and analysis from a variety of Gale Company databases, including Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, Twayne's Authors Series, and more.

Literary Reference Center, a comprehensive, full-text database, provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes—to give students, professors, and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

The Oxford University Press Literature list has enormous range, from Medieval (Blamires, Cooper, Gaunt, O'Donoghue) to Twentieth Century and all-but Contemporary (Corcoran, Gillis, Eaglestone, Robinson), with a powerful grouping in the Renaissance/Early Modern (Hughes, Lockwood, Pollard, Rhodes, Rosenblatt, Stevenson, Walker).

This full-text database provides a historical collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements, and techniques—including contemporary content.

Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.