Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Elsevier Open Access Journals
All articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
Scholar is a non-profit scientific publishing organization which publishes high quality, peer-reviewed journals and makes them accessible openly to all the researchers, academicians and readers across the globe.
Public Library of Science (PLOS)
PLOS is a nonprofit organization created to serve the interests of scientists and the public good. In contrast to more closed publication models, openness inspires how we think about science and publishing. Openness describes not just free and unrestricted access to research, but also open data sharing, transparency in peer review and an open community approach to science assessment.
Wiley Open Access Journals
Wiley Open Access journals are supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members. All research articles published in Wiley Open Access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. Wiley Open Access publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science.
Open Acess Books and DRM-free collections
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.
A mix of owned, subscribed and open access books. If you login via the library page, you will have access to all content. All content from JSTOR is DRM-free.
Great Books Online
Internet publisher of literature, reference and verse providing students, researchers and the intellectually curious with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Project Gutenberg offers over 59,000 free eBooks. Books can be downloaded or read online.