A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
AccessScience, the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Provides searchable access to the full text of the Encyclopedia and the annual yearbook, including recent research developments, biographies, data, tables, news references, illustrations and related links.
Includes the complete encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year.
EBook Central from ProQuest offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Contains annotated references to educational materials issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Includes FullText articles.
Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. It delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
All content from Gale and its imprints is reviewed by medical experts in the form of publication-specific advisory boards, primarily the Gale Health Content Advisory Board. All third party content undergoes its own review process and is approved for inclusion in HWRC by Gale's publishing team.
Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Science In Context is an online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
Reference content from Gale and its publishing partners includes top titles such as: Computer Sciences, Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, World of Chemistry, and many more.
Offers records of any type of material (including print and electronic) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Use WorldCat Discovery to submit InterLibrary Loan requests.
