LibGuides: Inclusion, Mainstreaming and Differentiated Instruction: Journals

Journals

Electronic

Education

Print

Education--Periodicals
Teaching--Periodicals
Teachers, training of--Periodicals
Special education--Periodicals

Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
A collection of major religious and theological journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included.

Chronicle of Higher Education Online This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle Online features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

ebrary Academic Complete
ebrary contains more than 80,000 electronic books covering subjects such as Education, Fine Arts, History, Language and Literature, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Political Science, Social Sciences, and others
ERIC
Contains annotated references to educational materials issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.

New Testament Abstracts
New Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Old Testament Abstracts Online
Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
Project Muse
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
PsycArticles
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
PsycBooks
PsycBOOKS contains full text (PDF) scholarly book titles published by the APA. The initial offering includes about 500 titles, including approximately 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology with over 1,500 authored entries.
PsycCritiques
PsycCRITIQUES is an electronic serial of book reviews featuring full text reviews of current scholarly and professional books in psychology. The database also contains critiques of popular films and trade books from a psychological perspective. More than 36,000 reviews are included, dating back to 1956.
PsycExtra
PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The database consists of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains more than 85,000 records with nearly a 250,000 full-text pages.
PsycInfo
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related fields dated from 1887 to the present. Links provided to full-text articles available in PsycARTICLES.

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) This link opens in a new window
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Offers records of any type of material (including print and electronic) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Use WorldCat Discovery to submit InterLibrary Loan requests.