LibGuides: Accounting: Databases

Multi-Discipline Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online: Premium This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 39 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 40,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 20,000 hours of content.
Collections include: American History in Video; Art and Architecture in Video;
Asian Film Online: Volumes I & II; Black Studies in Video; Business Education in Video; Classical Music in Video; Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II, & III; Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video; Current Affairs in Video; Dance in Video: Volumes I & II; Education in Video: Volumes I & II; Engineering Case Studies Online; Environmental Studies in Video;
Ethnographic Video Online: Volumes I & II;
Fashion Studies Online; Filmakers Library Online: Volumes I, II, & III; Health and Society in Video; Human Resource Management Online; International Business Online; LGBT Studies in Video;
The March of Time; Meet the Press;
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present; Opera in Video;
The PBS Video Collection; Psychological Experiments Online; Silent Film Online; Theatre in Video; The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy; VAST: Academic Video Online; World History in Video; and,
World Newsreels Online.
Associates Program Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Do not let the name fool you, this resource contains full-text journals and books covering a diverse range of topics including accounting; biotechnology; computer & data processing; counseling; criminal justice; graphic design; and, more.
eBook Collection from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package (over 130,000 titles to date) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
EBook Central from ProQuest offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Cairn University provides a yearly pass to all current students, faculty, and staff. The first time you login, sign up for the NYTimes with your cairn email address. Renew your account once a year at this link. Access NYT directly from nytimes.com or download the app (your email must be your @cairn.edu email account). The New York Times, published in New York City since 1851, is an important source of reporting, information, and opinion, covering politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad. The online version of The Times is the most comprehensive existing aggregation of information and content created and published by The New York Times. The site includes all articles, features, interviews, obituaries, columns, and still image, audio, video, and data, text and multimedia published on the http://www.nytimes.com site since the site's launch in 1996.
Oxford Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Spanning 25 different subject areas, Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Project Muse OpenAccess eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
OpenAccess eBooks in the humanities and social sciences from university presses and scholarly societies. As an OpenAccess collection, the Cairn library does not manage access.
Sage eBooks This link opens in a new window
Thousands of carefully selected titles by world-class authors on hot topics across the social sciences including academic and supplementary titles, foundational books in core areas of research and debate.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Sage Premier provides access to more than 1,200 online journals published by Sage. Find top research on a wide variety of subjects including Biblical/theological studies, business, counseling & psychology, criminal justice, education, social work, and many others. Now available: Cairn has access to the complete run of 769 Sage titles.
Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of must-have SAGE Reference titles providing students with the perfect place to start their research on key topics in the social and behavioral sciences.
Springer for R&D ebooks This link opens in a new window
Masland Library has access to the 2005 and 2014 titles published by Springer-Verlag in the following collections: Behavioral Sciences; Business & Economics; and, Humanities, Social Sciences, & Law.

Subject Specific Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete (Now PQ One Business) This link opens in a new window
Contents include a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist.
Business Book Summaries This link opens in a new window
Business Book Summaries (BBS) provides concise yet comprehensive summaries of the top business books. BBS assist business students in keeping up with the latest information on sales, marketing, leadership and best practices in the business world.
Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Coverage: updated daily
Business Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate's content supports covering all areas of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 included.
Only full-text provider of the following top-tiered academic journals: Academy of of Management Journal; Academy of Management Review; Strategic Management Journal; and, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR).
Financial Times (30 day embargo/delay) This link opens in a new window
Unfortunately, the cost of a Financial Times (FT) subscription for a small pool of users + above industry average yearly increases FT has chosen to charge has resulted in the Cairn University Library needing to cancel this beloved resource. Please revisit this listing by early September for suggested resources to use instead of FT. The current link to FT is for articles from 1982 to 30 days ago.
JSTOR Business & Economics This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's Business & Economics collection provides access to nearly 250 leading journals in economics, finance, marketing, management, business administration, industrial relations, and more. The collection provides access to over 150 years of published research and includes titles from more than 20 countries.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
Oxford Scholarship Online Business and Management This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Scholarship Business and Management list brings the best academic work on business and management, broadly defined, to an international audience of scholars, researchers and advanced students. Drawing on the foundation disciplines of business and management, the list includes works by economists, sociologists, psychologists, political scientists and historians, as well as business academics.
Oxford Scholarship Online Economics and Finance This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press has an extensive list of publications in Economics and Finance. The authors range from classic thinkers to modern masters, including twentieth-century Nobel Prize winners, and come from across the globe. Oxford's Clarendon series contains work by many of those those whose thinking is currently driving the subject forward.
Small Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics portal integrating over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 20+ market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.