Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
  • Available to current Cairn students, faculty and staff
New
From local (Philadelphia Inquirer and Bucks County Courier Times) to major national and international papers, Access World News provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
ACS Current Publications This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): American Chemical Society Journals
The American Chemical Society electronic journals site allows searching of articles and citations from nearly 100 eJournals by ACS. Search full collection or limit to specific journals. Creating an ACS ID to set up e-alerts, save searches, and much more.
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Theology & Religion Online
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries span over 86 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. This prestigious commentary series represents the pinnacle of biblical scholarship.
Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Theology & Religion Online
The most extensive Bible dictionary ever created: -With over 7 million words of authoritative content -Six volumes of approximately 1,200 pages each -More than 6,000 entries, 7,000,000 words, and nearly 1,000 contributors -Endpaper maps of the Near Eastern world keyed to text for quick location of archaeological and biblical sites -Articles on pseudepigraphic and apocryphal texts, Nag Hammadi tractates, and individual Dead Sea Scrolls -A richness of information unequaled in the history of biblical studies
Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): ECCO
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a vast eighteenth-century library at your desktop—a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. It currently contains over 180,000 titles amounting to over 32 million fully-searchable pages.

In this library you will find all eighteenth-century knowledge and discover eighteenth-century lives, as well as what they did, thought, said, hoped for, believed, and the events they lived through. There are government documents and writings by people of all professions and classes with the lower classes often found in legal documents or six-penny broadsheets.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...