BUS 202: Business Communication: Databases

Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

Spanning 25 different subject areas, Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Sage Premier provides access to more than 1,200 online journals published by Sage. Find top research on a wide variety of subjects including Biblical/theological studies, business, counseling & psychology, criminal justice, education, social work, and many others. Now available: Cairn has access to the complete run of 769 Sage titles.

Masland Library has access to the 2005 and 2014 titles published by Springer-Verlag in the following collections: Behavioral Sciences; Business & Economics; and, Humanities, Social Sciences, & Law.

Cairn University provides a yearly pass to all current students, faculty, and staff. The first time you login, sign up for the NYTimes with your cairn email address. Renew your account once a year at this link. Access NYT directly from nytimes.com or download the app (your email must be your @cairn.edu email account). The New York Times, published in New York City since 1851, is an important source of reporting, information, and opinion, covering politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad. The online version of The Times is the most comprehensive existing aggregation of information and content created and published by The New York Times. The site includes all articles, features, interviews, obituaries, columns, and still image, audio, video, and data, text and multimedia published on the http://www.nytimes.com site since the site's launch in 1996.

The Business Premium Collection combines our most popular business databases to provide access to a comprehensive business research solution.

Business Source Ultimate's content supports covering all areas of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Statistics portal integrating over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 20+ market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.

Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications. Coverage: updated daily

Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.

Includes business case studies, in-depth statistical data, company and industry profiles, SWOT and market share reports, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

Features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.

JSTOR's Business & Economics collection provides access to nearly 250 leading journals in economics, finance, marketing, management, business administration, industrial relations, and more. The collection provides access to over 150 years of published research and includes titles from more than 20 countries.

The Oxford Scholarship Business and Management list brings the best academic work on business and management, broadly defined, to an international audience of scholars, researchers and advanced students. Drawing on the foundation disciplines of business and management, the list includes works by economists, sociologists, psychologists, political scientists and historians, as well as business academics.

Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.