The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains the Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), and Colin Larkin's landmark Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th edition (2006).
Articles that have been updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen.
The Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection is a fully searchable, full text collection of from the renowned Cambridge Companions series. The Complete collection includes: The Companions to Literature and Classics; The Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture; and, The Companions to Music.
Full text of all Cambridge history volumes (250+) published to date. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history. Each volume includes authoritative narrative accounts by specialists and extensive bibliographies. The subject categories containing the most volumes are regional history, general history (with its chronological series) and literary studies, but there are also several series on the history of religion, philosophy and economic history. Content is displayed as page images and can be searched via metadata and full text.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all 13 music databases from Alexander Street Press. Individual products can be accessed via the go to menu at the top of the page. Included: Classical Music Library; Smithsonian Global Sound; American Song; Contemporary World Music Online; Jazz Music Library; African American Music Reference; Classical Music Reference Library; Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online; Classical Scores Library: Volumes I & II; Classical Music in Video, Opera in Video; and, Dance in Video.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Along with classical music, jazz, world, and pop/rock are also represented.
Currently, NML offers streaming access to more than 124,770 CDs with more than 1,909,900 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.
Masland Library's subscription allows for five (5) simultaneous users. Please logout when you are finished using NML.
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital streaming video delivery service providing access to over 22,000 high-quality educational programs in dozens of subjects areas. Areas of study include: humanities & social sciences; business & economics; science & mathematics; and, health & medicine. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. management systems.
ALL of the videos in Films On Demand now have captioning and interactive transcripts available. The interface allows you to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into elearning.
