Provides access to peer reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects as well as full-text coverage of the New York Times going back to 1995. Millions of articles are available in PDF and HTML full-text format.
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 39 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 40,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 20,000 hours of content.
Collections include: American History in Video; Art and Architecture in Video;
Asian Film Online: Volumes I & II; Black Studies in Video; Business Education in Video; Classical Music in Video; Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II, & III; Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video; Current Affairs in Video; Dance in Video: Volumes I & II; Education in Video: Volumes I & II; Engineering Case Studies Online; Environmental Studies in Video;
Ethnographic Video Online: Volumes I & II;
Fashion Studies Online; Filmakers Library Online: Volumes I, II, & III; Health and Society in Video; Human Resource Management Online; International Business Online; LGBT Studies in Video;
The March of Time; Meet the Press;
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present; Opera in Video;
The PBS Video Collection; Psychological Experiments Online; Silent Film Online; Theatre in Video; The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy; VAST: Academic Video Online; World History in Video; and,
World Newsreels Online.
The Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection is a fully searchable, full text collection of from the renowned Cambridge Companions series. The Complete collection includes: The Companions to Literature and Classics; The Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture; and, The Companions to Music.
Full text of all Cambridge history volumes (250+) published to date. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history. Each volume includes authoritative narrative accounts by specialists and extensive bibliographies. The subject categories containing the most volumes are regional history, general history (with its chronological series) and literary studies, but there are also several series on the history of religion, philosophy and economic history. Content is displayed as page images and can be searched via metadata and full text.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English, and works printed in England, making digital copies of over 125,000 titles from before 1700 discoverable through an interface tailored for early modern scholars.
EBook Central from ProQuest offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
This growing subscription package (over 130,000 titles to date) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Project Gutenberg is a volunteer effort to digitize and archive cultural works, to "encourage the creation and distribution of eBooks". It was founded in 1971 by Michael S. Hart and is the oldest digital library.
Sage Premier provides access to more than 1,200 online journals published by Sage. Find top research on a wide variety of subjects including Biblical/theological studies, business, counseling & psychology, criminal justice, education, social work, and many others. Now available: Cairn has access to the complete run of 769 Sage titles.
Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work.
Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. It presents a comprehensive picture of American life at the time.
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) , coverage in this database begins in 1908, with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided for articles and reviews from more than 500 journals selected by leading religion scholars. Includes research in Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and Boston College, this database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Old Testament Abstract is a product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Oxford Biblical Studies Online product site has been retired. Content you previously purchased on Oxford Biblical Studies Online has now moved to Oxford Reference, Oxford Handbooks Online, and Oxford Scholarship Online.
Oxford University Press publishes original scholarship in all areas of religion and theology. Outstanding contributions by young academics are included alongside books by eminent scholars from all over the world.
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Provides a wide range of articles from international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
