LibGuides: Online Students- Library Introduction: Resources

Databases - Access to Journal Articles

Below are links to databases available through the Masland Library.

They are a great place to get started looking for articles for your various research needs.

A - Z Database List
Full alphabetical list of all the Masland Library databases.
Biblical Studies Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Biblical Studies. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Business Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Business. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Counseling & Psychology Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Counseling and Psychology. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Criminal Justice Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Criminal Justice. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Economics & Finance Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Economics & Finance. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Education Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Education. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
History Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to History. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Language & Literature Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Language and Literature. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Music Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Music. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Philosophy & Ethics Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Philosophy & Ethics. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Political Science Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Political Science. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Religion Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Religion. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Science Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Science. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Social Work Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Social Work. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Technology Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Technology. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.
Theology Databases
Alphabetical list of databases related to Theology. The databases in the yellow box are considered the best options for getting started.

Browzine

Use Browzine to browse journal titles. You can search by title or browse by subject. The links below will take you to the page for each of the subject areas listed.

Popular Magazines

The Masland Library has access to a limited number of popular magazines as well as many children's literature related titles. These magazines can be accessed through Flipster on the library database page or via the link below.

Flipster
Flipster is a digital magazine platform making it possible to read a magazine from your computer, tablets, and phones. With an initial emphasis on children's magazines, Cairn also subscribes to Archaeology, Fast Company and Pennsylvania Magazine. An app is available for offline reading but all magazines can be read without the use of an app.

Print Books

To locate print books on your topic search the Masland Library homepage and limit your search using the Library Location filter to Main Stacks. This will show which books are physical available in the Masland Library.

You can access the Masland Library home page here.

ebooks

The library has access to many ebooks. They can be accessed through various databases, as well as the library website. Below is a list of Masland Library ebook databases.

You can also search the eResources by Title to see if the library has a specific ebook title or Journal Title available as an electronic title.

For information about downloading ebooks click here.

eResources by Title
Search all Masland Library electronic resources.

Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection
The Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection is a fully searchable, full text collection of from the renowned Cambridge Companions series. The Complete collection includes: The Companions to Literature and Classics; The Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture; and, The Companions to Music.
Cambridge Histories Online
Full text of all Cambridge history volumes (250+) published to date. Subject matter ranges widely across the humanities with a concentration on political and cultural history. Each volume includes authoritative narrative accounts by specialists and extensive bibliographies. The subject categories containing the most volumes are regional history, general history (with its chronological series) and literary studies, but there are also several series on the history of religion, philosophy and economic history. Content is displayed as page images and can be searched via metadata and full text.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library (CCEL)
Christian Classics Ethereal Library is a digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English, and works printed in England, making digital copies of over 125,000 titles from before 1700 discoverable through an interface tailored for early modern scholars.
eBook Collection from EBSCO
This growing subscription package (over 130,000 titles to date) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
Ebook Central
EBook Central from ProQuest offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.
Loeb Classical Library
In keeping with James Loeb's vision of making Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers, Harvard University Press presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
OverDrive eBooks
A smaller collection of ebooks not found on other platforms. Sign-in using your 14-digit patron barcode number located on your University ID.
Springer for R&D ebooks
Masland Library has access to the 2005 and 2014 titles published by Springer-Verlag in the following collections: Behavioral Sciences; Business & Economics; and, Humanities, Social Sciences, & Law.