It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alumni Library Services: General Information
In light of Covid-19, services and the physical library is only available to current faculty, students and staff of the University. We apologize for the inconvenience. This page will be updated when service and/or the building become available to alumni.
Library Benefits to Alumni/ae of Cairn University (covid-19 update: service suspended until further notice)
Check out materials within the general collection and CDs/DVDs (all you need is an active cairn.edu email address)
General Collection (typically books): loan period is 28 days with one renewal of 14 days
Access the library building during regular semester hours to:
Use print and electronic collection
Use computer lab
Print and/or makes copies
Print copies per page: $0.10 b&w and $0.25 color
Access a growing number of electronic resources from off-campus
Alumni can access all of the Library's resources, including licensed electronic materials, from within the Library. There are a growing number of electronic resources available to degree-holding alumni/ae of the University anywhere in the world. Request access to the databases listed below by completing this online form. Instructions for access will be sent once alumni/ae status has been confirmed. Already registered but forgot your password? Send the library an email at email@example.com.
Access nearly 50 online databases from Cengage Gale. Databases contain materials from current events to scholarly articles and everything in between. Read ejournal articles, stream audio and video, access ebooks, and look through newspapers.
Cairn University's Masland Library provides its graduates access to ATLAS for Alum, an online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. This is a subset of the full ATLASerials database avalable to current faculty, students and staff of Cairn. Alumni/ae interested in access can fill out the form located at: http://tinyurl.com/mhdg3xf
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century. When complete, this eight-volume critical edition will dramatically expand access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.
The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London.
Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
This is for alumni use only. Sage Premier provides access to all, of the nearly 1,100, journals published by Sage. Find top research on a wide variety of subjects including Biblical/theological studies, business, counseling & psychology, criminal justice, education, social work, and many others. Cairn access includes all articles published since 1999.
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers, for the first time, in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century. When complete, this eight-volume critical edition will dramatically expand access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.