LibGuides: Church Curriculum: Journals

eBooks

ATLA Historical Monographs, Series 1 (1300s to 1893) This link opens in a new window
Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work.
ATLA Historical Monographs, Series 2 (1894-1923) This link opens in a new window
Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. It presents a comprehensive picture of American life at the time.
eBook Collection from EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package (over 130,000 titles to date) contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
EBook Central from ProQuest offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Religion This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
Oxford Scholarship Online Religion This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press publishes original scholarship in all areas of religion and theology. Outstanding contributions by young academics are included alongside books by eminent scholars from all over the world.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
The PsycBOOKS database contains thousands of book chapters in PDF—along with centuries of classic and historical works—published by APA and other distinguished publishers.

Library Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
A collection of major religious and theological journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Includes complete full text run of BAS journals: Biblical Archaeology; Bible Review (BR); and, Archaeological Odyssey. Also contains several full text books.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection
The Arts & Sciences Collections is an archive of over six hundred journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
New Testament Abstracts
New Testament Abstracts is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Old Testament Abstracts
Old Testament Abstracts is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholoc Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.