Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Journals by Title:
Sciences - General (166)
- National Geographic
- Scientific American
- Sky and Telescope
Databases are only accessible to current Cairn University students, faculty, and staff.
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
AccessScience, the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Provides searchable access to the full text of the Encyclopedia and the annual yearbook, including recent research developments, biographies, data, tables, news references, illustrations and related links.
Artstor Digital Library
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of nearly two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection
The Cambridge Companions Online: Complete Collection is a fully searchable, full text collection of from the renowned Cambridge Companions series. The Complete collection includes: The Companions to Literature and Classics; The Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture; and, The Companions to Music.
An online book collection that includes many areas of interest including the fine arts.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection
The Arts & Sciences Collections is an archive of over six hundred journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Oxford Reference Library
Brings together 100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia, into a single cross-searchable web database.
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.