Search Library Catalog:
ORO search box
Enter a search term in the box below to search selected dictionaries and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press:
Britannica Online Edition
Includes the complete encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 34,500 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 450 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, more than 77,100 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,400 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,400 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
NetLibrary Reference Center
A comprehensive collection of reference materials, the Shared Reference Center collection, includes 100 of the most relevant, up-to-date titles available from top reference publishers.
Oxford English Dictionary
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Oxford Reference Library
Brings together 100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia, into a single cross-searchable web database.
Early childhood education : an international encyclopedia / edited by Rebecca S. New and Moncrieff Cochran.
Call Number: REF LB1139.23 .E272 2007
Encyclopedia of multicultural education / Bruce M. Mitchell and Robert E. Salsbury.
Call Number: REF LC1099.3 .M58 1999
Education and sociology : an encyclopedia / editors, David L. Levinson, Peter W. Cookson, Jr., Alan R. Sadovnik.
Call Number: REF LC189.95 .E38 2002
Encyclopedia of American education / Harlow G. Unger.
Call Number: REF LB17 .U54 2001
Encyclopedia of bilingualism and bilingual education / [edited by] Colin Baker and Sylvia Prys Jones.
Call Number: REF LC3707 .E53 1998