Provides access to peer reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects as well as full-text coverage of the New York Times going back to 1995. Millions of articles are available in PDF and HTML full-text format.
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 39 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 40,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 20,000 hours of content.
Collections include: American History in Video; Art and Architecture in Video;
Asian Film Online: Volumes I & II; Black Studies in Video; Business Education in Video; Classical Music in Video; Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes I, II, & III; Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video; Current Affairs in Video; Dance in Video: Volumes I & II; Education in Video: Volumes I & II; Engineering Case Studies Online; Environmental Studies in Video;
Ethnographic Video Online: Volumes I & II;
Fashion Studies Online; Filmakers Library Online: Volumes I, II, & III; Health and Society in Video; Human Resource Management Online; International Business Online; LGBT Studies in Video;
The March of Time; Meet the Press;
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present; Opera in Video;
The PBS Video Collection; Psychological Experiments Online; Silent Film Online; Theatre in Video; The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy; VAST: Academic Video Online; World History in Video; and,
World Newsreels Online.
Includes the complete encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital streaming video delivery service providing access to over 22,000 high-quality educational programs in dozens of subjects areas. Areas of study include: humanities & social sciences; business & economics; science & mathematics; and, health & medicine. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system. management systems.
ALL of the videos in Films On Demand now have captioning and interactive transcripts available. The interface allows you to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into elearning.
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
Spanning 25 different subject areas, Oxford Reference brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
AccessScience, the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Provides searchable access to the full text of the Encyclopedia and the annual yearbook, including recent research developments, biographies, data, tables, news references, illustrations and related links.
Oxford University Press publishes upper-level physics books across a broad range of topics. OSO's Physics module includes titles from OUP's prestigious International Series of Monographs on Physics, the Monographs on the Physics and Chemistry of Materials, the Series on Semiconductor Science and Technology, the Series on Mesoscopic Physics and Nanotechnology, the Oxford Finance Series, the Oxford Series on Materials Modelling, the International Union of Crystallography Monograph Series, the Oxford Graduate Texts, and the Oxford Classic Texts in the Physical Sciences.
Reference content from Gale and its publishing partners includes top titles such as: Computer Sciences, Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, World of Chemistry, and many more.
