LibGuides: School of Education: Biblical Perspective and Education

Biblical Perspective and Education

Below are some resources to help explore how spiritual beliefs, values, and biblical principles shape teaching and learning. These resources can help you connect educational theory and practice with a Christian worldview, offering insight into both academic and spiritual formation.

Common Search Terms: Christian education, biblical worldview, faith and learning, spiritual formation, character education, religious schools, values education.

Suggested Resources:

Education Databases like ERIC & Education Research Complete,
Religion Databases like ATLA Religion Databases With ATLASerials.

Databases

Below are a small selection of the databases to help you get started.

For a full list of education-related databases, check here: A-Z Databases: Education.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) , coverage in this database begins in 1908, with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided for articles and reviews from more than 500 journals selected by leading religion scholars. Includes research in Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
ERIC
Contains annotated references to educational materials issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Includes FullText articles.
Sage Premier
Sage Premier provides access to more than 1,200 online journals published by Sage. Find top research on a wide variety of subjects including Biblical/theological studies, business, counseling & psychology, criminal justice, education, social work, and many others. Now available: Cairn has access to the complete run of 769 Sage titles.