Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
browse eJournals by subject
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) , coverage in this database begins in 1908, with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided for articles and reviews from more than 500 journals selected by leading religion scholars. Includes research in Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
American National Biography
The ANB offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
Artstor Digital Library
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of nearly two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
ebrary Academic Complete
ebrary contains more than 40,000 electronic books covering subjects such as Education, Fine Arts, History, Language and Literature, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Political Science, Social Sciences, and others
Britannica Online Edition
Includes the complete encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Oxford Scholarship Online Religion
Oxford University Press publishes original scholarship in all areas of religion and theology. Outstanding contributions by young academics are included alongside books by eminent scholars from all over the world.
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Offers records of any type of material (including print and electronic) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Use WorldCat Discovery to submit InterLibrary Loan requests.