Journals are a good source of primary information and a lot of research papers require that you include journals. They are published on a regular basis (usually quarterly or monthly). Some journals publish articles that report on the outcomes of academic research while others provide practical information to practitioners in the field. The Library subscribes to a range of journal types from newsy magazines to journals that detail academic research and debate. Two very common types are peer-reviewed/peer-reviewed and trade publications. Navigate thorough the list of databases below to find the best journal for your research. Note also the tools on the right hand side.
Contents include a broad array of business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry and market focused trade news. ABI/INFORM features the latest news from top sources like the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist.
Provides access to peer reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects as well as full-text coverage of the New York Times going back to 1995. Millions of articles are available in PDF and HTML full-text format.
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
A collection of major religious and theological journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included.
Business Source Ultimate's content supports covering all areas of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 included.
Only full-text provider of the following top-tiered academic journals: Academy of of Management Journal; Academy of Management Review; Strategic Management Journal; and, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR).
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Offers records of any type of material (including print and electronic) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Use WorldCat Discovery to submit InterLibrary Loan requests.
Search all Databases for Journals
After you perform the search, change the Format type on the left (filter the results) to: Academic Journals.