Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Important journals that contain articles for New Testament studies are:
browse eJournals by subject
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
ebrary Academic Complete
ebrary contains more than 40,000 electronic books covering subjects such as Education, Fine Arts, History, Language and Literature, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Political Science, Social Sciences, and others
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
New Testament Abstracts Online
New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and Boston College, this database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Offers records of any type of material (including print and electronic) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Use WorldCat Discovery to submit InterLibrary Loan requests.