Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: biblical studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Artstor Digital Library
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of nearly two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Cambridge Histories Online
Covering literature, classics, philosophy, religion and cultural studies, the collection complements the Cambridge Companions book series - an established favourite with students and scholars - by providing search, browse and bookmark functionality.
ebrary Academic Complete
ebrary contains more than 80,000 electronic books covering subjects such as Education, Fine Arts, History, Language and Literature, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Political Science, Social Sciences, and others
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-XV
JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It ontains the entire runs, from the first volume up to the volumes published only a few years ago. Currently published titles have a "moving wall" of 3-5 years after which the current issues are added to JSTOR.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 34,500 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 450 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, more than 77,100 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,400 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,400 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
A comprehensive collection of academic electronic books and resource materials. Using netLibrary, you can access a wide range of materials entirely online. You can search every word in the entire collection, as well as search within a particular eBook. See the EBook Quick Start Guide for more information on using netLibrary. Public domain titles are available to everyone.
NetLibrary Reference Center
A comprehensive collection of reference materials, the Shared Reference Center collection, includes 100 of the most relevant, up-to-date titles available from top reference publishers.
Oxford English Dictionary
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Oxford Music Online
A glorious compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition (2001), as well as all subsequent updates and emendations. Including 50,000 signed articles and 28,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
Oxford Reference Library
Brings together 100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia, into a single cross-searchable web database.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text
Full Text is now available in RILM! Produced by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, this comprehensive music bibliography now includes approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals (many of which are not available anywhere else online) from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present. It continues to feature citations, abstracts and subject indexing. It provides broad yet detailed coverage, and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information that is fully cited, abstracted, and indexed.
Offers records of any type of material (including print and electronic) cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Use WorldCat Discovery to submit InterLibrary Loan requests.
browse eJournals by subject