It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
The Business Premium Collection combines our most popular business databases to provide access to a comprehensive business research solution.
The collection consists of:
The ABI/INFORM Collection
J.P Morgan Research
The Entrepreneurship Database
The Business Video Database
The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
The Asian & European Business Collection
The Business Market Research Collection
Features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.
This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically for public libraries. Featuring fiction and nonfiction titles for adults and juveniles as well as containing a wide range of subjects and topics to meet patron’s research and recreational needs.
IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. What started in 2003 as a support site for students in a university diction class has grown into the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
Statistics portal integrating over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 20+ market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.